North Woods Apartments review summary

5  129
4  45
3  10
2  
1  
4.6

184 Reviews

5on Google,Oct 31, 2018

Aerial

I’ve had a great experience at North Woods over the last year and a half. I do not normally leave reviews but the staff here deserves it. I recently had a problem with my stove before a family dinner party and called the office in a panic. They had someone over within the hour to fix the problem. Maintenance knows what they are doing and is very responsive.


5on Apartment Ratings,Jun 01, 2018

kgreen689

We only lived here for a year, but this was a fantastic place to live, and we would have stayed longer had we not had to move out of state. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I had a credit card sent there by mistake, and they made sure I got it even after I moved. My current apartment complex can't even find my mail when they tell me they have it. North Woods is beautifully kept up, and it's close to everything while still giving you the feeling of living in the woods. If we had any issues with the apartment, we just let them know, and they came to fix it quickly. The only issue we had was when they tried to get us to tell them if we were leaving or not sooner than our lease said we had to. Other than that, everything was perfect. If we ever move back to Charlottesville, we will definitely be giving North Woods a call!


5on Google,May 14, 2018

Edwin

One of the best things that sets North Woods apart from many of the other places evaluated prior to selection was the excellent staff. So friendly and knowledgeable. They give the most info upfront to help in selecting a place to live and even walk you through some of the process. They are willing to address any issue and help resolve any problem. Very impressive and one of the main reasons for choosing to live here. The area is very nice, kid friendly, well lit, and safe. The amenities are great, dog park, pool, gym and business center. I have used almost all of them and plan on the pool when it opens :) The maintenance personnel are as friendly and knowledgeable as the office staff. After almost 2 months here, I can see why people like living here. Highly recommend to check out what Northwoods has to offer both in value and friendly service.


5on Google,Apr 30, 2018

Samuel

I've been living for northwoods for about 5 months now and since my time of being here I have fall in love with the neighborhood. It's peaceful here and the stores I go to are within a 2 mile radius of the neighborhood. The staff here are all very friendly and knowledgeable and are quick to fix a problem when one comes up. The area is very dog friendly and there's a dog park next to the playground which is nice cause if you got both kids and dogs you can get them both burned out.


5on Google,Apr 25, 2018

Kyle

Great place to live with very quick maintenace. The office staff is always very nice and remembers my kids and dogs names which makes it feel like home. Sometimes parking is tight but that is apartment living in general. My wife and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to live .


5on Google,Apr 24, 2018

Miguel

Lived there for more than 5 years. Safe neighborhood, the satff is professional and curtious. Any maintance issues, they are quick to respond. I would highly recommend if you're looking for a homey style apartment in a great location in the area.


5on Google,Apr 24, 2018

Richard

I have delivered mail at North Woods for many years. This is my favorite stop of the day. The girls in the office are always so nice. I enjoy being their mailman. The only reason why I don’t live here is because I own a house.


5on Google,Apr 24, 2018

Annie

By far the best place I've ever lived! The staff is great and maintenance is quick. The property is always well maintained and you can tell they care. I would recommend North Woods to anyone looking for a place in Cville.


4on Google,Apr 14, 2018

Andrew

Great place to live and staff is very friendly.


5on Apartments,Apr 05, 2018

Anonymous

Great Community and Location I've been a resident for several years and out of the few I have lived Northwoods is by far the best community. The location of the property makes it convenient to just about everything and the leasing office staff are great to work with.


4on Apartments,Apr 05, 2018

Anonymous

Great apartment complex We lived here for a year, and we only left because we moved out of state. This was a great place to live. I loved that each apartment had its own outdoor space - especially because we were lucky enough to have a completely gated area, which our puppy highly enjoyed. The rent was reasonable (though it seems to have gone up a bit in the last two years), and the scenery was great. I haven't seen any other apartments so far that have as many sidewalks as this place does, but it's such a great feature. There are a ton of dumpsters everywhere, which makes getting rid of garbage easy. It's close to shopping, and the bus stop is right there. The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't realize the extent of my love for this apartment complex before I moved and realized how much I had taken for granted. The area is always clean. It has a homey feel to it. There are pet waste trash bins everywhere, which makes cleaning up after your dog so easy. The only negative thing I have to say about this complex is the way they handle lease renewals. Our lease said we had 60 days before the end of the lease to make up our minds. Their website said 60 days. The piece of paper with lease renewal options said 60 days. Yet they kept insisting we tell them at 30 days. This wouldn't really have mattered if we weren't waiting to see if my boyfriend's contract would be renewed or not, so we really needed the extra time, time we should have gotten because that was what the lease agreement said. Perhaps they have changed the information on their site/leases since then, but that was a big problem for us, and that is why I am docking one star from the review. Other than the lease issue, this was a great place to live. I would highly recommend it. If we ever moved back to Charlottesville, we would be coming back to this complex.


4on Apartments,Mar 12, 2018

katie

Great apartment complex We lived here for a year, and we only left because we moved out of state. This was a great place to live. I loved that each apartment had its own outdoor space - especially because we were lucky enough to have a completely gated area, which our puppy highly enjoyed. The rent was reasonable (though it seems to have gone up a bit in the last two years), and the scenery was great. I haven't seen any other apartments so far that have as many sidewalks as this place does, but it's such a great feature. There are a ton of dumpsters everywhere, which makes getting rid of garbage easy. It's close to shopping, and the bus stop is right there. The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't realize the extent of my love for this apartment complex before I moved and realized how much I had taken for granted. The area is always clean. It has a homey feel to it. There are pet waste trash bins everywhere, which makes cleaning up after your dog so easy. The only negative thing I have to say about this complex is the way they handle lease renewals. Our lease said we had 60 days before the end of the lease to make up our minds. Their website said 60 days. The piece of paper with lease renewal options said 60 days. Yet they kept insisting we tell them at 30 days. This wouldn't really have mattered if we weren't waiting to see if my boyfriend's contract would be renewed or not, so we really needed the extra time, time we should have gotten because that was what the lease agreement said. Perhaps they have changed the information on their site/leases since then, but that was a big problem for us, and that is why I am docking one star from the review. Other than the lease issue, this was a great place to live. I would highly recommend it. If we ever moved back to Charlottesville, we would be coming back to this complex.


5on Apartments,Mar 09, 2018

Michelle

Great Community and Location I've been a resident for several years and out of the few I have lived Northwoods is by far the best community. The location of the property makes it convenient to just about everything and the leasing office staff are great to work with.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2018

chris

All the neibors are friendly. The staff does an excellent job of bringing us together with different parties and functions. We have been here almost 12 years and love it! The maintenance team is very good and friendly. The grounds is award winning seriously. I can't say enough about how hard they work to make the Northwoods experence memorable.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2018

Michelle

I've been a resident for several years and out of the few I have lived Northwoods is by far the best community. The location of the property makes it convenient to just about everything and the leasing office staff are great to work with.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 08, 2018

Christop

All the neibors are friendly. The staff does an excellent job of bringing us together with different parties and functions. We have been here almost 12 years and love it! The maintenance team is very good and friendly.


5on Google,Mar 07, 2018

Mary

Great place to live!! I can't say enough good things about the staff and maintenance team! The location is ideal for getting around the area. The grounds are well kept and well lighted at night. I recommend living here to anyone who asks.


5on Facebook,Feb 07, 2018

Sallie

I couldn't be happier with the staff here. They always make us feel so welcome anytime we come by the clubhouse. For that reason alone, I want to give this place 5 stars! Aside from the staff, our home is lovely and well maintained. Any maintenance issues are promptly corrected. It's a quite neighborhood that feels safe and welcoming. (As someone living in the city for the first time, that was the most important thing for me) Overall I am extremely pleased with our experience here. -9 months into our lease-


5on Apartments,Jan 20, 2018

Shelley

Best apartment community in cville I have lived here for almost 3 years. I have lived in many apartment complexes over the years and this is the absolute best. The office staff and maintenance workers are all very professional and yet very friendly. The complex is very family-oriented and pet-friendly. Any maintenance issues are immediately dealt with. Definitely worth every penny of the rent!!


5on Apartment Ratings,Dec 20, 2017

Chris_P108

The staff is very friendly always willing to work with you and the grounds are always maintained. If you have trouble with your apartment, they are very quick to repair or put in a work order to get it fixed. Five stars all around great job guys