North Woods Apartments review summary

5  104
4  40
3  9
2  
1  
4.6

153 Reviews

5on Google,Aug 29, 2017

Steve

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Community is never any trouble and neighbors are all friendly and personable. Playground and pool area, as well as on-site gym. Rent prices are fairly average for the area.


5on Google,Aug 15, 2017

shelley

Lived here back in the late 90's to 2002 when I moved to Richmond. Moved back here in 2016. This is the only place I would ever want to live in Charlottesville. It's home. The staff are great, the maintenance are absolutely fabulous!! The complex is convenient to every thing and I love my neighbors. The apartment management goes out of its way to make this a great community. Absolutely worth every penny of the rent.


5on Apartment Ratings,Jun 21, 2017

ecookson

We are very pleased with our new apartment at North Woods! Our tour was excellent and we had an opportunity to see all of their apartment styles before selecting the best fit for us. The complex is super dog-friendly which is fantastic for our family. Walls are thick so the only neighbor noise comes through the windows. The complex has plenty of green space available which is set up with grill stations and pet stations. We're very glad that we found North Woods!


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 24, 2017

Verified

The community is very quiet and clean. Everyone is polite, and welcoming. The staff is kind and helpful, and works hard to make sure every detail is correct. It was very easy to make this town house, and the community surrounding it, feel like home.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 10, 2017

Verified

It was very easy process. I love the staff and the area. I would recommend living here to my fiends and family. It's close to all my favorite store and only a few minutes away from work. I love living here!!!


5on Apartment Ratings,Feb 09, 2017

Verified

Amazing location, excellent staff, and a very friendly environment. I absolutely love being so close to everything around the Charlottesville area and I would highly recommend this place to anyone! No problems what so ever!


5on Apartment Ratings,Jan 18, 2017

Verified

This is a friendly, family oriented, safe community. The staff is friendly, open, and honest with us. I have lived here for two years and wish I would have found this place earlier. Great location to restaurants, shopping, movies, etc.


4on Apartment Ratings,Jan 10, 2017

Verified

The staff at this community was and still is great to work with. The fitness center could use some work, but it's convenient to have at least a treadmill and some weights that are close by. Maintenance was helpful and friendly as well.


4on Apartment Ratings,Dec 30, 2016

Verified

It has been wonderful, and most of the times a very quiet community. Sometimes there were tenants that were disrespectful and Management handled the situation immediately. It is also around communities that have Neighborhood watch programs.


5on Facebook,Dec 09, 2016

Robert

Been living here for a looooooong time and have enjoyed the community and the staff, which is the main reason i have stayed so long.


5on Apartment Ratings,Dec 08, 2016

Verified

The maintenance team is awesome! They are always there when we need something! And always friendly!!!! I would highly recommend a friend here anytime! The only thing we would change is more activities for kids!!


4on Apartment Ratings,Dec 07, 2016

Verified

The staff is really nice and whenever I've called about a concern they are quick to fix it. Very well lit place/environment and I feel safe living here and walking around the complex at night and alone. My apt is roomy and the carpet is nice and kept up. There are a lot of families and the neighbors and kind and respectful. The only negative is the walls are pretty thin to the outside and I can hear kids playing or anyone outside very distinctly from the upstairs bedroom with no windows open.


4on Apartment Ratings,Dec 06, 2016

Verified

The office staff is really great and the location is perfect! We really enjoy the pool during the summer and the fun events that that staff put together for the residents. I feel safe in this neighborhood.


5on Apartment Ratings,Dec 04, 2016

K

PROS: Northwoods is one of the good places to live in. It is the one of the best places I ever lived in during my stay across multiple cities/states in the USA. Every northwoods apartment has private entrance/stairs. Apartment I stayed in had new cabinets and counters so that was nice. The grounds are kept clean. Couple of Charlottesville cop families live there, so the added security is a plus. Maintenance staff is friendly, helpful and get the job done. I had ants in the kitchen during spring time so pest control was there next week and took care of it over two weeks. There were no ants anymore after two weeks!. And to add, I miss the 24 hour office space with printer already at my new place. Best part about northwoods I consider is the awesome leasing staff- Sarah and Lauren. They are very helpful, friendly and caring. I have gone to the office multiple times with queries regarding leasing processes, maintenance etc and every time they went above and beyond to help me. They don't make false promises or cause delays, they keep you informed. They even refunded my security deposit promptly when I moved out, no hassles at all ! Make sure you talk to Sarah or Lauren for an awesome stay at Charlottesville ! CONS: Apartment does not come with washer/dryer in unit by default. There is no common laundry room too. Also, There is no dedicated washer/dryer space in the apartment to use cart-mounted washer/dryer(optional and additional rent charges every month if you choose to have it). They have to be hooked up in the kitchen. The washer needs to be moved everytime to use kitchen sink and tap for water which is cumbersome. However, There are good laundromats nearby and this is a matter of personal convenience.


4on Apartment Ratings,Nov 28, 2016

Verified

Overall great place to live! Office Staff is awesome and professional! Maintenance crew is second to none! Safe place to live and raise your children. The tenants are nice and courteous. Very impressed with this community!


5on Apartment Ratings,Nov 25, 2016

Verified

Quiet, peaceful community. Nice office and maintenance staff. This place is a safe and well-kept apartment complex. Neighbors are very friendly and the area is very pet-friendly, as most people who live here have dogs.


5on Apartment Ratings,Nov 24, 2016

Verified

Everyone (management) was very nice and resourceful. Not just related to the housing but about location of nearby schools and my work location. I was new to the area and everyone was very helpful. I especially was impressed with the convince short term leasing (which was required for my work.)


5on Facebook,Nov 20, 2016

Steve

Super friendly staff. Maintenance is fast and flexible. Townhouses are in good condition (both interior and exterior). Community is fantastic.... Friendly, down to earth, and no trouble. Office staff has fun events around all of the holidays, too!


4on Apartment Ratings,Nov 08, 2016

Verified

Xxxxxxhhhhhhiiiiiittttttggggggnnnnnnnkkkkkkkkkkkkkkjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkggggggvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbvbhhbbbbbbbbbvvvvvghhhhhgfddddddfvvhhjjjjgfhhugfftyggggggghgyuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggjijhhvccgghhhhggfghhhgfgg


5on Apartment Ratings,Sep 26, 2016

anonymous

I have lived at North Woods for 6 years and love it. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the maintenance is very quick to respond and fix any problems i have. I definitely recommend living here.