North Woods Apartments review summary

5  144
4  46
3  10
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.7

202 Reviews

5on Google,Mar 10, 2019

Veronica

I have lived here for two weeks. Leasing office staff is very friendly and helpful. My maintenance requests have been answered quickly. Nice community. Dog friendly and clean. My dog and I love my garden apartment. Very spacious and bright.


5on Google,Jan 31, 2019

Frank

A peaceful, quiet place to live. Ladies at the leasing office are beyond helpful, and genuinely care about your wellbeing. Maintenance men are awesome, very respectful of your privacy but also always on call to help. We've lived here for 2 years and have just signed another 15 month lease. Not to mention, the apartment is close to everything you need: gas, groceries, and only about 10 minutes from the downtown mall. Would definitely recommend this place.


5on Google,Jan 31, 2019

Lisa

My boyfriend and I have lived at North Woods for 2 years already and just signed another 15 month lease. We absolutely love living at North Woods! The rent for our current place was going to increase, so we spoke with Erin in the leasing office and she showed us a different home we could transfer to that would be significantly cheaper for us, and we like it even better than our first place! It is so evident that the entire staff truly cares for the residents, and they are always ready to help with anything.


5on Google,Jan 24, 2019

Sin

We are living here for 2 years now and I have to say that we love it. The neighborhood is always calm and the maintenance team are as fast as you cant imagine. They take care of snow so fast and all other seasons there are so many flowers that makes the scene so beautiful


0on Facebook,Jan 24, 2019

Lisa Barbour

great place to live. Quiet and the staff is very friendly.


5on Google,Jan 24, 2019

Hazel

Love being here!!!!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Sonya

The staff are absolutely incredible and professional. All of our maintenance requests were fixed right away and treated with priority. Every person who works here are so nice and remembers you by name. You feel important as a tenant and treated with respect.


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Thaddeus

The leasing office and maintenance team work together to form a very efficient system. Everyone is quick to respond to any questions or concerns. The entire is staff is welcoming and friendly.


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

allen

Haley is the best and friendliest representative. My wife and I were trying to find an apartment in Charlottesville VA. We went to many places here looking for friendly business people to work with us. She explained everything perfect and we were very pleased with her. This is what excellence looks like. Thank you Haley!!!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Samantha

We moved in about six months ago and have really enjoyed it so far. Everyone in the office is incredibly helpful and has resolved any of our problems very quickly. They have also been incredibly helpful with all of the snow lately and quickly meet any service requests. The community is great for pets and is in a great location for shops, restaurants, or downtown.


4on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Courtney

I've lived here for a few months and so far have been very satisfied. During the recent snow storms, I've been really impressed with how quickly they clear the sidewalks and parking lots. And the complex is very convenient to lots of shopping areas.


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Jeremy

Very friendly staff, the grounds are kept clean, and maintenance are timely and effective.


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Erica

Just renewed my lease for another 18 months! It’s a well maintained, quiet, place to live. The office staff, maintenance staff, clubhouse and pool are AWESOME!!!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Dawn

Such an amazing experience so far! These places are so great and you could not find a more friendly and wonderful staff!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Chelsea

Erin and the team are super friendly and awesome to work with. I have always been able to reach her with any questions or concerns. Awesome community. So excited to be apart of the North Woods family


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

M Steppe

I worked with Haley Carter last Friday and it could not have been a better experience! She was very professional and knowledgeble. Haley was upfront about many of the details. She went above and beyond and has a great personality to match. Plus each of the other staff members were extremley pleasant and very helpful throughout the entire process. When Haley wasn't available, another associate would step in to assist witout missing a beat. As far as the property goes, they are taking working strategically to renovate as some of the properties are dated but are in solid condition. Thanks Haily and team!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2019

Haley

The community is beautiful and the people are even better. From the ladies in the office to the maintenance crew, they are amazing to say the least. My experience with Lauren as my leasing consultant, she went above and beyond showing me all units I requested, and did this all with a smile. Clay has fulfilled every maintenance request for my apartment and always goes above and beyond. He is very knowledgeable and personable when he enters your home. He respects that your home is a home and not just a place to eat and sleep. The entire team has made me feel welcomed into this community more than I could ever put into words.


0on Facebook,Nov 19, 2018

Tyreek King

I been living here for 5 years and everybody In the office is very nice they are kind funny and always makes my day I never want to leave Northwoods because they are my favorite of all time and North woods is the best place to live


5on Google,Oct 31, 2018

Aerial

I’ve had a great experience at North Woods over the last year and a half. I do not normally leave reviews but the staff here deserves it. I recently had a problem with my stove before a family dinner party and called the office in a panic. They had someone over within the hour to fix the problem. Maintenance knows what they are doing and is very responsive.


5on Apartment Ratings,Jun 01, 2018

kgreen689

We only lived here for a year, but this was a fantastic place to live, and we would have stayed longer had we not had to move out of state. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I had a credit card sent there by mistake, and they made sure I got it even after I moved. My current apartment complex can't even find my mail when they tell me they have it. North Woods is beautifully kept up, and it's close to everything while still giving you the feeling of living in the woods. If we had any issues with the apartment, we just let them know, and they came to fix it quickly. The only issue we had was when they tried to get us to tell them if we were leaving or not sooner than our lease said we had to. Other than that, everything was perfect. If we ever move back to Charlottesville, we will definitely be giving North Woods a call!


5on Google,May 14, 2018

Edwin

One of the best things that sets North Woods apart from many of the other places evaluated prior to selection was the excellent staff. So friendly and knowledgeable. They give the most info upfront to help in selecting a place to live and even walk you through some of the process. They are willing to address any issue and help resolve any problem. Very impressive and one of the main reasons for choosing to live here. The area is very nice, kid friendly, well lit, and safe. The amenities are great, dog park, pool, gym and business center. I have used almost all of them and plan on the pool when it opens :) The maintenance personnel are as friendly and knowledgeable as the office staff. After almost 2 months here, I can see why people like living here. Highly recommend to check out what Northwoods has to offer both in value and friendly service.


5on Google,Apr 30, 2018

Samuel

I've been living for northwoods for about 5 months now and since my time of being here I have fall in love with the neighborhood. It's peaceful here and the stores I go to are within a 2 mile radius of the neighborhood. The staff here are all very friendly and knowledgeable and are quick to fix a problem when one comes up. The area is very dog friendly and there's a dog park next to the playground which is nice cause if you got both kids and dogs you can get them both burned out.


5on Google,Apr 25, 2018

Kyle

Great place to live with very quick maintenace. The office staff is always very nice and remembers my kids and dogs names which makes it feel like home. Sometimes parking is tight but that is apartment living in general. My wife and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to live .


5on Google,Apr 24, 2018

Miguel

Lived there for more than 5 years. Safe neighborhood, the satff is professional and curtious. Any maintance issues, they are quick to respond. I would highly recommend if you're looking for a homey style apartment in a great location in the area.


5on Google,Apr 24, 2018

Richard

I have delivered mail at North Woods for many years. This is my favorite stop of the day. The girls in the office are always so nice. I enjoy being their mailman. The only reason why I don’t live here is because I own a house.